English Español Pусский 中文 日本語 韓国語

牛津暑期课程 – 英语语言课程

  • 学习2-4周的课程
  • 住牛津大学学生宿舍
  • 小班教学,每班最多6人
  • 地理位置居于牛津城中心
  • 提供每日早餐、晚餐
  • 课程适合10-12岁13-15岁16-17岁18-24岁不同年龄段学生  
  • 教师均来自牛津大学
  • 高度国际化学生氛围
  • 多项文化活动
  • 额外提供1对1辅导
  • 在沉浸式环境中实战演练纯正口语

免费下载课程资料

姓名
邮箱

课内课外全天候提高英语水平

牛津暑期课程的英语培训有别于普通语言学校,你可以:

通过课堂学习提高英语水平:

  • 每周20~25课时
  • 拥有多年教学经验的特级教师,提高学生的英语交流能力
  • 至多6名学生的小班授课
  • 体验最新的高互动教学法,尽快提高英语水平,包括专题作业、趣味活动和现代英语教学资源等
  • 相对于普通语言学校,每位学生获得的教师关注度更高
  • 享受专门为你定制的课程

在课外融入英国文化和语言环境中:

  • 在历史悠久的牛津大学建筑中生活和学习
  • 与英语母语人士及来自世界各地的学生交流,融入到英语语言环境中
  • 在社会活动、文化活动和胜地游览等现实生活中学以致用,课外时间继续学习

如欲融入英语语言环境中,快速提高英语水平,增强与各地留学生交流的自信心,同时在风格独特、历史悠久的牛津大学建筑中生活,那就快来参加牛津暑期课程的英语培训课程吧!

涵盖英语的关键点:

  • 口语
  • 语法
  • 阅读
  • 写作
  • 词汇
  • 发音
  • 听力
  • 英语俗语和习语

参加本课程可以学到什么?

  • 建立自如说英语的信心
  • 用英语讨论时事新闻
  • 提高英语的阅读、写作能力
  • 扩大英语词汇量和功能语言
  • 完善英语语法知识
  • 学习演讲和创意写作等实用技能
  • 在现实生活中快速提高英语水平
  • 在课余生活中独立学习
  • 融入英国当地文化
  • 体验牛津大学的学习和生活
  • 通过强化英语课程,深入了解通过各大考试的技巧,如剑桥第一英语 (FCE)、剑桥高级英语 (CAE)、雅思、美国学术能力评估测试 (SAT) 和托福等

牛津暑期课程英语培训班的优势:

定制课程和小班授课:

与其他语言学校不同,我们没有固定的课程,而是根据你的需求进行教学。在牛津暑期课程学习英语,你可以享受根据你的兴趣和需求定制的课程,拥有更多的课堂时间和更高的教师关注度。 在为你制定课程时,我们首先进行需求分析,同时考虑你的学习目标、优势和弱项。 我们会将你的学习重点设为你亟待提高的英语能力,这样,老师将重点关注你在这方面的能力,快速提高你的英语水平。

在历史悠久的牛津大学建筑中生活:

你将在其历史悠久、条件优良的学生宿舍中住宿。自1879年以来,牛津大学的学生就将萨默维尔学院视为学生之家。 你将访问这所有特色的学院,在优美的环境中学习,在历史悠久的宿舍中生活。

特级教师:

拥有多年教学经验的特级教师,比其他语言学校的教师素质更高(文凭或资格证书:英语语言教师文凭 (DELTA) 或英国剑桥大学教师证书 (CELTA),至少2年英语教学经验)。

提高英语水平,为迈入大学做准备:

参加本课程,为申请英语国家的高校做准备。本课程营造的学术环境不仅可以提升你的英语水平,强化各方面的语言能力, 还可以在高校入学所要求的英语认证考试中助你一臂之力。

增强自信心和交流能力:

增强开口说英语、流利说英语的自信心。在这里,你有机会与来自世界各地、志同道合的国际留学生交流,融入英语语言环境。

寓教于乐,学习英国文化:

不仅能提高英语水平,还能体验有趣、刺激、类似一个小社会的课堂,参观英国标志性建筑,如伦敦大英博物馆、温莎城堡和丘吉尔庄园等。

课程简介

在古老美丽的牛津城学习2-4周的牛津暑期课程- 英语语言课程

基础英语课程

牛津暑期课程的基础英语课程适合于想要全面提高英语听说读写能力的学生
  • 申请学生英语水平不限
  • 每周20节课
  • 包含英语运用型活动及项目
  • 传统英国体育及其他活动
  • 每周有2天郊游及在牛津的文化浸泡活动
 

Foundation EFL course

General EFL timetable

强化英语课程

牛津暑期课程的强化英语课程适合于想要短期内迅速提高英语能力的学生
  • 申请学生英语水平不限
  • 每周25节课
  • 包含英语运用型活动
  • 通过作业及考试及时对学习状况进行诊断与调整
  • 每周有1天郊游及在牛津的文化浸泡活动
 

Intensive EFL course

Intensive EFL timetable
 

教学方法

牛津暑期课程致力于提供最高水平的英语语言课程。我们根据学生不同的英语水平及学习背景分配不同的老师,并坚持大量的课堂时间与小班教学相结合,以确保无论学生在上课前的英语能力、学习经历如何都可以通过我们的课程有效地提高自身英语的听、说、读、写能力。
 

每周20-25节课

通过每周20-25节课(不同课程的学时不一样),学生将快速提高英语能力。牛津暑期课程的英语语言课程不同于学校的教学,我们提供一个更具有支持性的学习环境 – 更多的课堂时间以及更多实战演练口语的机会。我们根据学生的不同英语能力及学习背景安排不同的班级(均为小班),并赋予学生最大的学习自主权 – 学生可以自主分配学习英语知识以及沉浸在美丽的古城牛津中锻炼英语能力的时间。
 

小班教学(每班最多6人)

牛津暑期课程所有课程均为小班教学以确保每个学生都可以获得老师足够的关注与指导。每个班级规模都不会超过6个人,因此老师有能力关注到每个学生的需求,并针对每个学生的背景量身制定最适合他们的教学方法,并有效地督促学生进行学习。小班教学可以更好地增进学生和老师之间的互动。大胆地告诉我们你在学习中产生的任何想法或问题吧,小班教学得以保证地充分的互动可以帮助学生最好地激发学习潜能。
 

经验丰富的老师

我们所有的老师都拥有丰富的教学经验且通过了TEFL认证(TEFL,全称Teaching English as a Foreign language,是专门教授非英语国家英语学习的国际通行标准)。我们在选择教师时要求非常严格,因此我们的所有老师不仅仅拥有丰富的教学经验,同时都非常乐于助人、有耐心且致力于最大程度地开发学生的英语学习能力。我们的生活顾问均在牛津生活、工作,比其他类似机构工作人员更加了解该如何最好地向学生展示牛津这个美丽、古老的城市,如何带给学生最地道、纯正的牛津生活体验。
 

额外提供1对1辅导

牛津暑期课程为有需求的学生提供额外的1对1专人辅导。若学生在教学大纲以外有其他学习需求(如,对某一门学科的专业英语非常有兴趣、想要学习商务英语或仅仅是想获得1对1的英语基础能力的教学),小班教学带来的灵活性使得我们有能力为学生提供个性化的教学。这意味着每个学生都可以高度沉浸在英语学习氛围中并快速提高自己的英语能力。(注:该服务需要额外增加一定费用)

牛津暑期课程体验

  • Oxford Camera
  • Oxford EFL
  • Sports in Oxford
课堂以外,牛津暑期课程致力于为学生创造一段最纯正的牛津生活体验。我们的课程包含体验牛津博物馆、音乐厅、剧院、画廊以及在牛津当地特色的餐馆就餐,让学生活在一个美丽如画的古城的同时提升自己的英语语言能力。我们所有的生活顾问都是牛津大学在校生或校友,他们比任何人都要了解牛津大学、牛津城,因此我们可以保证为学生提供世界级水平的教学的同时带给学生最地道的牛津生活体验。
  • Sandhiya Nanthakumar – 2015年牛津暑期课程学生

    Sandhiya Nanthakumar – 2015年牛津暑期课程学生

    两周的牛津暑期课程简直满足了我对于一个暑期课程的所有想象!课程中的研讨会让我们可以探索不同的领域,四人小班规模保证了每个学生都可以分享他们对这个课题的看法。在研讨会期间,每个学生都要对一个特定的主题做一个展示,因此不仅仅我的知识得到了扩充,我的演讲技巧也得到了很大的提升。每周一次的一对一辅导使我有机会和牛津大学的学者零距离沟通,辅导过程中,老师会和我一起讨论我该周写的论文,并对我的作业提很多问题。虽然这些问题对我来说往往难度都比较大,但是这个提问-思考的过程大大增加了我的逻辑能力和洞察力。这两周内学习的本科知识让我对大学生活有了初步的体会,这对我来说实在是太难的了!

  • Kika Perez Ilzarbe – 2015年牛津暑期课程学生

    在牛津暑期课程的学习非常紧凑、充实。通过研讨会上老师的指导、与同学们的交流,我可以轻松地识别出人权的不同理论与模型,对于知识上的突飞猛进我非常惊喜。牛津暑期课程真是棒极了!

    Kika Perez Ilzarbe – 2015年牛津暑期课程学生
  • Federico Ferrari – 2014年牛津暑期课程数学专业学生

    牛津暑期课程是我上过的最精彩、最具有挑战性、又收获最多的暑期课程!我最喜欢的部分就是我们自己要承担起责任分配自己在学习和参加活动上的时间。在牛津大学的校园中参加由牛津大学的老师组织的研讨会让我感觉自己仿佛就是牛津大学的学生一样。这个课程的学生氛围特别好,老师和学生之间的关系也十分密切。这些都让牛津暑期课程成为了最棒的暑期课程!

    Federico Ferrari – 2014年牛津暑期课程数学专业学生

工作人员

Leonie Rowland

Leonie Rowland 拥有20余年的英语教学经验,给英语基础不一的多国学生担任外语教师。 她曾在伦敦和米兰的国际语言学校担任主管和教务主任,在与企业、学校、欧共体资助项目和大学等合作方面拥有丰富的经验。 Leonie 热爱研究英语,强烈支持通过活泼、互动和以学生为中心的课堂提高学生的学习兴趣,鼓励学生自主学习,培养批判性思维能力。

Richard Orange

Richard 老师的母语就是英语,来自于沃里克郡,紧邻埃文河畔斯特拉特福德——莎士比亚的出生地。 在课堂上,Richard 会利用他在《纽约时报》、《卫报》和《每日电讯报》等著名报社担任记者时的实践经验,帮助你提高英语写作和口语。 他还曾多年担任大学讲师,为各国学生讲解和训练英语语法和习语。 经过总结经验,Richard 更倾向于动态和交互式教学法,善于开展研讨课和室外实践活动,通过多样化的形式让学生愉快的学习。 Richard 不仅担任英语教师,还在媒体担任学术性书籍的编辑和作家,撰写过多篇阿尔卑斯山的旅游指南。

课程费用及日期

  • 两周课程:3,395 英镑
    • 6月24日 – 7月7日
    • 7月1日 – 7月14日
    • 7月8日 – 7月21日
    • 7月15日 – 7月28日
    • 7月22日 – 8月4日
    • 7月29日 – 8月11日
  • 四周课程:6,295 英镑
    • 6月24日 – 7月21日
    • 7月1日 – 7月28日
    • 7月8日 – 8月4日
    • 7月15日 – 8月11日
费用包含
  • • 所有教学费用,包括1对1辅导 (仅适用于16-17、18-24岁学生)及小班研讨会
  • • 住宿及每日早餐
  • • 每日晚餐(均挑选在当地特色餐馆)
  • • 每周五在学院内举行的英式正式晚餐(包含前菜、主餐、餐后甜点)
  • • 所有牛津及其他区域的文化活动
  • • 10-12岁的学生包含午餐
本价格不包括机票、签证及医疗保险

English Español Pусский 中文 日本語 韓国語

English Language Courses with Oxford Summer Courses

  • Study with us for 2 or 4 weeks
  • High quality Oxford college accommodation
  • Around 6 students per class
  • Central Oxford location
  • Breakfast and dinner included
  • Course available for ages 10-12, 13-15, 16-17 and 18-24. Apply now
  • Experienced qualified teachers
  • Internationally diverse students
  • Activities included
  • Additional one-to-one classes available
  • Integration with native English speakers

Download a free brochure

Your Name
Your Email

Improve your English inside and outside of the classroom

Study English with Oxford Summer Courses and unlike a normal language school you will:

Rapidly improve your English inside the class room

  • Take 20 to 25 classes per week
  • Be taught by expert teachers with many years of experience improving students’ ability to communicate in English
  • Have a maximum of 6 students in your class
  • Experience the latest highly interactive teaching methods to help improve your English as quickly as possible, including project work, fun activities and modern English language teaching resources
  • Receive more individual attention from our teachers than a normal language school
  • Get a course specifically tailored to your needs

Immerse yourself in English culture and language outside of class

  • Live and learn in the historic buildings of Oxford University
  • Mix with native English speakers as well as students from around the world and be immersed in the English language
  • Apply what you’ve learned in the real world with our social and cultural activities and excursions, to help you continue your learning outside of the classroom

If you want to immerse yourself in the English language, improve quickly and speak confidently with other students from around the world, whilst living in the unique, historical buildings of Oxford University then study English with Oxford Summer Courses.

Cover key areas of the English language:

  • Speaking
  • Grammer
  • Reading
  • Writing
  • Vocabulary
  • Pronunciation
  • Listening
  • Colloquial English and idioms

What you will learn by studying with us?

  • Develop the confidence to use your spoken English freely
  • Discuss and debate current affairs in English
  • Develop your ability to read and write in English
  • Expand your vocabulary and functional language
  • Refine your grammar and syntax
  • Learn practical skills such as public speaking and creative writing
  • Rapidly improve your English skills in the real world
  • Learn independently outside of the classroom
  • Immerse yourself in British culture
  • Get a taste of what it is like to live and study in a Oxford University
  • With Intensive English, get an insight into exam techniques needed for exams such as FCE, CAE, IELTS, SAT and TOEFL

The advantages of studying English with Oxford summer courses.

Tailored teaching and small classes

Unlike other language schools there is not a set course, instead we base our teaching on your needs. Study English with Oxford Summer Courses and you’ll have a course that is tailored to your interests and requirements, you’ll have more class time and individual attention than you can get elsewhere. The course starts with an analysis of your needs, we consider your learning goals, strengths and weaknesses. What you study will be specifically tailored to the areas of English that you need to improve most, this means you will receive more individual attention than other English language courses helping to improve your English more quickly.

Live in historic Oxford university buildings

Live in central Oxford in high quality student accommodation contained in the historic buildings of Oxford University, you’ll stay at Somerville College which has been a home to students from Oxford University since 1879. Study in the beautiful grounds and live in the historic buildings of this unique college.

Learn from expert teachers

Learn from our expert teachers who have number of years of experience and are more highly qualified than other language schools (diploma or certificate qualified: DELTA/CELTA with at least 2 years of English language teaching experience).

Improve your English for university study

Prepare yourself for application to an English-speaking university by studying with us. Our courses will enable you to develop your English in an academic context and strengthen your language skills. You can also improve your English to gain future certifications needed by universities as entrance requirements.

Increase your confidence in communication

Increase your confidence, speaking and fluency while also immersing yourself in the English language amongst a group of like-minded international students from around the world.

Have fun and learn about British culture

You won’t simply be getting an improvement in your English but you’ll also have fun, stimulating, sociable classes as well as visiting British landmarks such as London, Windsor Castle and Blenheim Palace (the home of Winston Churchill).

Accomodation

Our English Language courses are designed to allow students the chance to soak up the atmosphere of the beautiful, historic, “dreaming spires” of Oxford. To enable students to make the most of their stay, all of our accommodation is located right in the heart of the city. During your stay you will have shops, restaurants and the city itself on your doorstep – and plenty of time to explore them. All of our academic and pastoral staff are passionate about Oxford. You will be living and studying within university buildings just like undergraduate students do.

Students will stay in high quality Oxford college accommodation; in single rooms with shared bathroom facilities. These are the rooms used by undergraduates during term time, so you will get a true flavour of what student life is like at one of the 38 colleges that make up the University of Oxford.

Watch our English Language video

Courses

Study the English language with Oxford Summer Courses in the heart of the history city of Oxford, with a choice of 2 or 4 week courses.

Foundation

Our Foundation English course suits students who want to improve their understanding and confidence when speaking, reading and writing the English language:
  • Open to all abilities
  • 20 classes per week
  • Practical English activities and projects included
  • Traditional English sports and activities
  • 2 day trips per week and cultural immersion in Oxford

Foundation EFL course

General EFL timetable

Intensive

Our Intensive English course is the perfect opportunity for students looking to accelerate their understanding of the English language in the shortest time possible:
  • Open to all abilities
  • 25 classes per week
  • Practical English activities included
  • Homework and examination practice included
  • One day trip per week and cultural immersion in Oxford

Intensive EFL course

Intensive EFL timetable

Teaching Methods

At Oxford Summer Courses we are committed to delivering the best English language experience, we mix small classes with experienced tutors and lots of class time to ensure that studying with Oxford Summer Courses will improve your ability to read, write and speak the English language whatever your experience and needs.

20 to 25 classes per week

With 20 to 25 classes per week (depending on the course you choose) you’ll be able to quickly learn more English than a school which has fewer classes and develop your English language skills in a supportive environment where you will receive more classroom time and get a great opportunity to develop your English language ability. Our individual courses are tailored to meet your needs – with classes separated by language confidence – and you’ll be able to choose how much time you want to spend learning English and immersing yourself in the history and culture of the city of Oxford.

Around 6 students per class

Our class sizes are as small as possible so that you get more attention from your teacher. Keeping class sizes small ensures our teachers will closely attend to your needs and tailor their teaching to your level – and force you to justify your directions and conclusions. Don’t be daunted, though. Smaller classes will help to guide and inspire you. Giving us more opportunity to hear what you think and why – and help bring out the very best in you.

Experienced teachers

All of our tutors have a wealth of teaching experience and are TEFL qualified, we are highly selective when it comes to recruitment and choose teachers who are not only highly qualified but supportive, patient and dedicated to bringing out the best in your English language ability. Our pastoral staff live and work in the city of Oxford and know how to show you the parts of the city that larger schools can’t reach, we’ll show you an authentic Oxford experience.

Additional one-to-one classes available

If you want to spend dedicated one-to-one a tutor we can add in additional classes for you. Our small size and flexibility allows us to tailor classes if you have a specific interest (e.g. academic English for a particular subject, business English or simply to improve your general English level). This flexibility means you can make your experience highly immersive to accelerate the development of your English language skills. Please note that this time comes at a small extra cost.

English Explorers- course for 10-12 year olds

Would you like to improve your English? Our English Explorers course offers an interactive, immersive and confidence-building experience to students with less advanced English skills and fluency. Specialist English as a Foreign Language (EFL) teachers will help you to expand your vocabulary and understanding, and apply your new skills to a variety of real-life situations. Your experiences on day trips and the fascinating history of your surroundings will be used to enrich classroom learning, and you will gain confidence in a variety of different types of communication. Then it’s up to you to decide where your new skills will take you!

The Oxford Summer Courses Experience

  • Oxford Camera
  • Oxford EFL
  • Sports in Oxford
Outside of the classroom Oxford Summer Courses is all about giving you a taste of the Oxford experience. Our course is carefully designed to immerse you in the cultural life of Oxford’s museums, concerts, theatres, and galleries, dining in local restaurants for breakfast and dinner. Living in the historic city of Oxford will help you to develop your language skills while surrounded by this beautiful city. All of our pastoral staff members are Oxford students or alumni we guarantee not only world-class teaching, but an authentic Oxford experience.
  • Sandhiya Nanthakumar - Student from 2015

    Sandhiya Nanthakumar – Student from 2015

    Studying for 2 weeks at Oxford Summer Courses was everything that I hoped for. The seminars allowed us to explore different topics, and the small class size of 4 people ensured that everyone’s views about topics were heard. During the seminars each student gave a presentation about a certain topic; not only has my knowledge about various topics broadened through this experience, but my presentation skills have improved immensely. The weekly one-to-one tutorials allowed me to spend quality time with an actual Oxford tutor. During the tutorials we discussed an essay that I had written during each week. Though I found the many questions raised by my tutor challenging, it was truly an insightful experience. The material covered throughout the 2 weeks was undergraduate material, giving me an insight into university life. It was an experience that I could not have gained anywhere else!

  • Kika Perez Ilzarbe – Student from 2015

    Studying at Oxford Summer Courses has been an intense, non-stop adventure. After many seminars with my tutor and classmates, I am able to recognize different theories and models of rights. I’m hugely satisfied with the increased knowledge and understanding I have of a previously unfamiliar subject. Oxford Summer Courses has been fantastic!

    Kika Perez Ilzarbe – Student from 2015
  • Federico Ferrari – Mathematics student from 2014

    Oxford Summer Courses is one of the most enjoyable, challenging and educative summer courses I have ever attended. What I liked most was the fact that we had to take on some responsibilities in order to organise our time depending both on our lessons and activities. Attending seminars and tutorials in Oxford’s buildings, and staying in colleges, made me feel like a real student. Oxford Summer Courses is characterised by a pleasant atmosphere within the students, and by a close relationship between students and tutors. You live in a friendly environment, which makes you experience the best summer course in Oxford.

    Federico Ferrari - Mathematics student from 2012

Staff

Leonie Rowland

Leonie Rowland has over 20 years’ experience of teaching English as a foreign language to students of different nationalities and learning levels. She has worked as a manager and director of studies for an international language school in London and Milan and has extensive freelance experience working with businesses, schools, EEC funded projects and universities. Leonie is passionate about the study of English and strongly believes that learning is enhanced through lively, interactive student-centred lessons, encouraging independent learning and critical thinking.

Richard Orange

Richard is a native-speaking English teacher, and grew up in the county of Warwickshire, near to William Shakespeare’s birthplace of Stratford-upon-Avon. When teaching, Richard draws upon his practical experience from his time as a journalist writing for renowned newspapers such as the Times, The Guardian and The Daily Telegraph to to help you improve your written and spoken English. He has also worked as a university lecturer and has trained students from all over the world in the finer points of English grammar and idioms for a number of years. Drawing on his experience Richard enjoys using dynamic and interactive teaching methods as well as workshops and practical activities outside of the classroom to make his classes diverse and enjoyable for students. Aside from his time spent teaching the English language Richard is an editor and writer of academic books on the media and has also written travel guides to the Alps.

Prices and Dates

2 week courses: £3,395
  • 9th July to 22nd July (FULL)
  • 23rd July to 5th August
4 week courses: £6,295
  • 9th July to 5th August
Included in the price is:
  • • All teaching, including 20 to 25 classes per week
  • • Accommodation and breakfast every day
  • • All evening meals at local restaurants
  • • A three-course college banquet on Friday evening
  • • All cultural activities in Oxford and further afield
The price does not include flights or airport transfers.